Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission serves in an advisory capacity to City Council, the Mayor, and the Recreation Director on matters affecting City-owned parks, in addition to recreation policies and programs.

Commission Members

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five resident members appointed by the Mayor with at least one member appointed from each ward. One member of City Council, one member of the Board of Education, and one member of the Tree Commission serve as ex officio members.


  • Richard Mack, Ward I Resident
  • Kara Erdmann, Ward II Resident
  • Lynette Brausch, Ward III Resident and Chair
  • Stacy Jantz, Ward III Resident
  • Georganne Wolnowski, Ward IV Resident

Tree Commission Representative:

  • Jean Sekulic

School Representative:

  • Brent Schremp

Council Representative:

  • Jennifer Fenderbosch

Meeting Times & Locations

Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of every month (with the exception of the month of July) at the Lake House in Veterans’ Memorial Park. They meet at 5:30 p.m.